Company statements2019 Decisions of the constitutive meeting of the Board of Directors and Board Committees Oyj COMPANY RELEASE March 28, 2019 at 16:40

Christoffer Häggblom was re-elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors of Oyj at the Board of Directors' constitutive meeting held today after the Annual General Meeting.

The compositions of the Board committees were decided to be as follows:

Nomination and Remuneration Committee:

Christoffer Häggblom, Chairman
Kai Seikku
Samuli Seppälä

Audit Committee

Kai Seikku, Chairman
Arja Talma, Vice Chairman

Christoffer Häggblom
Samuli Seppälä

In addition, the Board has resolved to discontinue the Strategy Committee.

The Board of Directors evaluated Robert Burén, Mikael Hagman, Christoffer Häggblom, Kai Seikku and Arja Talma as independent of the Company and the Company's significant shareholders. Based on an overall evaluation, the independence of Christoffer Häggblom is not compromised, even though at the end of the term his service history will have lasted for more than 10 consecutive years. The Board has not identified other factors or circumstances that could impair the independence of Christoffer Häggblom. Former CEO Samuli Seppälä is not independent of the Company as he has been a Board member since its incorporation, and he has had an employment relationship or service contract with the Company in the last three years. Further, he is himself a significant shareholder in the Company. Oyj

The Board of Directors

For more information, please contact:
Christoffer Häggblom
Chairman of the Board
Tel. +358 10 309 5555

Jussi Tallgren
Tel. +358 10 309 5555

Certified Adviser
Nordea Bank Oyj
Tel. +358 9 5300 6785


Nasdaq Helsinki
Principal media

Back to company statements
Scroll to top